Portugal’s Golden Visa program was established in 2007 and Launched in 2012 which is one of the more popular permanent residency programs in Europe. Portugal is said to be one of the best countries for quality of life in the world, with climate, health care and safety all ranked highly.

  • Population: 10,253,821
  • Capital: Lisbon
  • Area: 92,212 km2
  • Language: Portuguese
  • Currency: Euro
  • Visa Free Countries No: 167
  • Passport Power Rank: 03


  • Obtain a residence permit in 4 to 6 months
  • Option to travel visa-free, work and live throughout the Schengen Area
  • Investor can extend the application to family members and parents with no further investments required
  • Own property and benefit from the rental returns throughout the 5 years
  • Permanent residency after 5 years of initial investment
  • Eligible to obtain Portuguese citizenship after 5 years from initial investment
  • Minimum stay requirement of only 7 days in the first year and 14 days throughout the following two-year period
  • Allows investor to maintain residency in another country and retain your current citizenship

Residency Through – Property Purchase:

  • Purchase real estate property with a value equal to or above 500,000 Euros.
  • Invest 350,000 Euros in Real Estate that is more than 30 years old in refurbishing area.

Name Name Name Name Name
Albania Andorra Anguilla Antigua and Barbuda Argentina
Armenia Aruba Austria Bahamas Bahrain
Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize
Benin Bermuda Bolivia Bonaire;St.Eustatius & Saba Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana Brazil British Virgin Islands Brunei Bulgaria
Cambodia Canada Cape Verde Islands Cayman Islands Chile
Colombia Comores Islands Cook Islands Costa Rica Croatia
Curacao Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica
Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Estonia
Eswatini (Swaziland) Falkland Islands Faroe Islands Fiji Finland
France French Guiana French Polynesia French West Indies Gabon
Gambia Georgia Germany Gibraltar Greece
Greenland Grenada Guatemala Guinea-Bissau Haiti
Honduras Hong Kong (SAR China) Hungary Iceland Indonesia
Iran Ireland Israel Italy Jamaica
Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati
Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia
Lebanon Lesotho Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg
Macao (SAR China) Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives
Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mayotte
Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Montenegro
Montserrat Morocco Mozambique Nepal Netherlands
New Caledonia New Zealand Nicaragua Niue North Macedonia
Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland
Puerto Rico Qatar Reunion Romania Rwanda
Samoa San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Senegal Serbia
Seychelles Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands
Somalia South Africa South Korea Spain Sri Lanka
St. Helena St. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia St. Maarten St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania
Thailand Timor-Leste Togo Tonga Trinidad and Tobago
Turks and Caicos Islands Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates
United Kingdom Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City
Venezuela Zambia Zimbabwe American Samoa Australia
Burkina Faso Cyprus Ethiopia Guam Guyana
Namibia Suriname Tunisia United States US Virgin Islands

Consultations for Citizenship/Residency Programs

Get Consultation